Maharaja Express - The Indian Panorama

Duration: 07 Days / 06 Nights
Destinations Covered: Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi

Detailed Itinerary

Day 1 (Sunday) Delhi

In the morning, board the Maharajas' Express at Delhi. Settled down in the comforts of the train, as it moves towards Jaipur. Partake in a delicious brunch aboard. Dinner is scheduled at an exclusive venue at Jaipur. Overnight stay onboard.

Day 2 (Monday) - Jaipur

Start the day with hearty breakfast onboard. Later, disembark for a visit to the beautiful Amber Fort. Lunch is organized onboard. Evening is at your own leisure, which you can utilize to savor the comforts of the train. Dinner is served aboard as the train proceeds to Ranthambore.

Day 3 (Tuesday) - Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri

Disembark for an early morning wildlife safari at Ranthambore National Park. Enjoy a delightful breakfast aboard as train proceeds to Fatehpur Sikri. Have a delicious lunch before you leave for an afternoon visit to Fatehpur Sikri. After a well-spent day get back to the train for dinner and overnight stay. The train will next head to Agra.

Day 4 (Wednesday) - Agra

Deboard for an early morning visit to Taj Mahal. The beauty of the Taj followed by breakfast at an exclusive venue is the perfect start of the day. Return to the train for lunch onboard. In the afternoon visit the splendid Agra Fort. Back to the train for dinner and overnight stay. The train will next proceed to Orchha.

Day 5 (Thursday) - Orchha and Khajuraho

Pay an early morning visit Orchha. After the wonderful sightseeing, return to train as it chugs towards the next destination, Khajuraho. Pay a visit to the incredible Khajuraho temples in the afternoon. All meals and overnight stay onboard. Train will next head towards Varanasi.

Day 6 (Friday)- Varanasi

Enjoy a leisurely start of the day with breakfast and lunch onboard. Disembark at Varanasi to visit a Silk Weaving Center, where you can see the beautiful fabric being created. Later, head towards Sarnath. After a visit, take a boat ride on the River Ganges to witness the spectacular evening aarti. Dinner is organized at an exclusive venue. Get back to the train for the night as it proceeds to Delhi.

Day 7 (Saturday) - Delhi

Enjoy the leisurely comforts of the train with breakfast and lunch onboard. The beautiful journey ends in Delhi. Bid farewell to Maharajas' Express as you deboard at the Delhi station


The Indian Panoroma (8 Days/7 Nights)

Foreign National

Description Deluxe Cabin Junior Suite Suite Presidential Suite
Adult $5,980 $9,460 $13,800 $23,700
Single Supplement $4,510 $8,520 $13,800 $23,700

Indian National

Description Deluxe Cabin Junior Suite Suite Presidential Suite
Adult INR 4,25,900 INR 6,73,750 INR 9,82,840 INR 16,87,920
Single Supplement INR 3,21,210 INR 6,06,800 INR 9,82,840 INR 16,87,920

Supplement during Signature Trip 500

Note: Service tax as per the current rates will be charged extra. The current tax is 3.09%


Indian Panorama Departure Dates for Season 2019 & 2020-2021

Month Departure Dates
Dec. 201922
Jan. 202019
Feb. 202016
Mar. 202015
Apr. 20205
Jan,20213, 31


Provide Your Details - Our experts would love to create package just for you
Travel Details mandatory
Your Area of Interest optional

Affordable Journeys
We strive to make the world accessible for each and every one!

Guided Experiences
Hassle free journeys with the expertise of our in-house Tour Managers.

All Inclusive
Comfortable stay & transport, delicious meals and abundant sightseeing on every tour.

Guest Support
We are happy to help you! Call us at +91 987 357 9011 or write to us at

Book Now - Pay Later (No booking fee required)

Plan your trip for 2022 or 2023 now and Pay Later closer to date (No booking fee required)

You can change your Travel Date or cancel the trip for Free (No question asked)

Plan your trip with Caper - Who follows strict safety Guidelines

You may plan your trip now and keep the Travel Date Open